… what dreams may come

I spend a large amount of time on dreams.  I like the word “dream.”  I used to have a wire sculpture of the word, it was painted with crackle paint to look old and had flowers washed in subtle hues.  I hung it on the wall of my bedroom across from my bed, so I could see it every time that I lie down.  It’s not like I particularily needed the reminder…my days and nights were, are and probably always will be infused with dreams.

My most self-requested dream is the one where I find myself with my “soul mate” strolling in a field of tall grass and flowers.  There are no snakes, not certainly in this dream!  There we are hand in hand, lost to the world and within our own world.  We enjoy this feeling so much that we spend every minute we possibly can in each other’s arms.  The dream continues in a flowery swirl that’s so sweet and cute that I might go into  shock if I were a diabetic.  Romantic notions are alive as the world stops for us while we are together.

 

Leave a Reply

